Connect with us


ICC Awards 2017 Winners List | Cricketer of the Year 2017



ICC Awards 2017 Winners List | Cricketer of the Year 2017

ICC Awards 2017 Winners List: The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced its annual awards on Thursday morning, honouring players who did well and shown a tremendous performance with the bat last year. As we all expected, Indian captain Virat Kohli is named as the ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year. He bagged two of the biggest honours like prestigious Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for being the World Cricketer of the Year 2017 and was also named the captain of both, ICC Test and ODI teams of the year. It is the second time Kohli has been named as the ODI cricketer of the year as he won the same honour in 2012 when he was 24 years old.

In the qualification period from September 21, 2016, to December 31, 2017, Virat Kohli scored 2,203 Test runs at an average of 77.80 including six double-centuries, 1,818 ODI runs including seven centuries at 82.63 and 299 T20I runs at a strike-rate of 153.

Read also IPL 2018 Schedule | IPL 2018 Team and Players List | IPL 11

Steve Smith who bagged the awards in most of the categories like Test Cricketer of the Year. International Cricket Council (ICC) honoured a lot of players for their performances with Rashid Khan becoming the Associate player of the year.

ICC Awards 2017 Winners List | Cricketer of the Year 2017

ICC Awards 2017 Winners List | Cricketer of the Year 2017

Read also IPL Retained Players List 2018 | IPL Season 11

Complete List of ICC 2017 Award Winners

Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year – Virat Kohli (India)

ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year – Virat Kohli (India)

ICC Men’s Test Cricketer of the Year – Steve Smith (Australia)

ICC Men’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year – Hasan Ali (Pakistan)

ICC Men’s Associate Cricketer of the Year – Rashid Khan (Afghanistan)

David Shepherd Trophy for ICC Umpire of the Year – Marais Erasmus

ICC Spirit of Cricket – Anya Shrubsole (England)

ICC Men’s T20I Performance of the Year – Yuzvendra Chahal (6-25 v England for India)

ICC Fans Moment of the Year – Pakistan stun India to win the ICC Champions Trophy 2017

ICC Men’s Test Team of the Year 2017

Virat Kohli (captain) (India), Ravichandran Ashwin (India), Cheteshwar Pujara (India), Steve Smith, (Australia), Ben Stokes (England), Quinton de Kock (wicket-keeper) (South Africa), Mitchell Starc (Australia), Kagiso Rabada (South Africa), James Anderson (England), Dean Elgar (South Africa), David Warner (Australia).

Read also Virat Kohli Has Won Amitabh Bachchan’s Support After Oz Calls Him Donald Trump

ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year 2017

Rohit Sharma (India), Virat Kohli (captain) (India), Jasprit Bumrah (India), David Warner (Australia), Babar Azam (Pakistan), AB de Villiers (South Africa), Quinton de Kock (wicket-keeper) (South Africa), Ben Stokes (England), Trent Boult (New Zealand), Hasan Ali (Pakistan), Rashid Khan (Afghanistan).

Click here for More Sports Updates

A Mechanical Engineer by education but a content writer by passion. He has been in the field of Content Writing and Marketing for six years. He loves to write in a wide range of genres. Contact me at [email protected]


Chaari 111 Movie OTT Chaari 111 Movie OTT
Aha43 mins ago

Chaari 111 Movie OTT: Watch Vennela Kishore’s Spy Action Comedy Online

Chaari 111 movie is directed by TG Keerthi Kumar and it stars Vennela Kishore and Samyuktha Viswanathan in the lead...

Mangai Movie OTT Mangai Movie OTT
Disney+ Hotstar2 hours ago

Mangai Movie OTT: Watch Kayal Anandhi’s Mystery Thriller Online

Kayal Anandhi‘s starrer Mangai movie was released in theaters on 1 March 2024. The film received mixed reviews from the...

Por Movie OTT Por Movie OTT
Amazon Prime Video3 hours ago

Por Movie OTT: Watch Arjun Das And Kalidas’s Action Thriller Online

Por is an action drama directed by Bejoy Nambiar. The film was released in theaters today (March 1, 2024). The...

Operation Valentine Movie OTT Operation Valentine Movie OTT
Aha4 hours ago

Operation Valentine OTT: Watch Varun Tej’s Aerial Thriller On Aha

Operation Valentine is a patriotic aerial thriller released in theaters on March 1, 2024. Directed by Shakti Pratap Singh, the...

Joshua Movie OTT Joshua Movie OTT
Disney+ Hotstar4 hours ago

Joshua Imai Pol Kaakha OTT: Watch GVM And Varun’s Movie Online

The most awaited Joshua Imai Pol Kaakha was released in theaters today (1 March 2024). Puppy movie fame Varun and...

Revenge Part 2 Ullu Web Series Revenge Part 2 Ullu Web Series
Entertainment5 hours ago

Revenge Part 2 Ullu Web Series (2024): Cast, Episodes, Release Date

The final episodes of the Revenge web series are now streaming online on Ullu. It features Sofiya Shaikh and Ruks...

Utsavam Movie Utsavam Movie
Entertainment21 hours ago

Utsavam Movie (2024): Cast, Trailer, OTT, Songs, Release Date

Utsavam is the latest family drama directed by Arjun Sai. Dilip Prakash and Regina Cassandra are the protagonists, while Prakash...

Varshangalkku Shesham Movie Varshangalkku Shesham Movie
Entertainment22 hours ago

Varshangalkku Shesham Movie (2024): Cast, Trailer, OTT, Songs, Release Date

Varshangalkku Shesham is a comedy-filled movie directed by Vineeth Sreenivasan of Hridayam fame. It features Pranav Mohanlal, Dhyan Sreenivasan, and...