Connect with us


IPL Retained Players List 2018 | IPL Season 11



Indian Premier League have successfully completed it’s 10 seasons and now stepping into the 11th Season. IPL is the only domestic cricket league with a huge fan base. From the 1st season, IPL never failed to entertain the people. IPL started with 8 teams and in the middle, it was increased to 10 teams and then settled back to 8 teams again. The major 8 Teams are Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Kings XI Punjab, Delhi Daredevils, Kolkata Knight Riders, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Sunrisers Hyderabad. The Chennai Super Kings team and Rajasthan Royals team were banned to play IPL 9 and IPL 10 due to some spot-fixing allegations. Instead of the two teams, Rising Pune Super Giants and Gujarat Lions played the two years with players getting shuffled in each team.

IPL Retained Players List 2018

IPL Retained Players List 2018

As the Ban is now over, the most awaited CSK and RR teams are making their re-entries in the IPL season 11. As the teams are totally shuffled in the last few season, It is a big question of which players will be retained by each team. CSK is one of the most powerful team earlier with Dhoni, Raina, Ashwin and Jadeja on their sides. Now will the same players get retained by the CSK Management?

For all your questions, Here is the most awaited IPL Retained Players List 2018

Chennai Super Kings | IPL Retained Players List 2018

  1. Mahendra Singh Dhoni
  2. Suresh Raina
  3. Ravindra Jadeja

Mumbai Indians | IPL Retained Players List 2018

  1. Rohit Sharma
  2. Hardik Pandya
  3. Jasprit Bumrah

Rajasthan Royals | IPL Retained Players List 2018

  1. Steven Smith

Kings XI Punjab | IPL Retained Players List 2018

  1. Axar Patel

Delhi Daredevils | IPL Retained Players List 2018

  1. Rishabh Pant
  2. Shreyas Iyer
  3. Chris Morris

Kolkata Knight Rider | IPL Retained Players List 2018

  1. Sunil Narine
  2. Andre Russell

Sunrisers Hyderabad | IPL Retained Players List 2018

  1. David Warner
  2. Bhuvaneshwar Kumar

Royal Challengers Bangalore | IPL Retained Players List 2018

  1. Virat Kholi
  2. AB De Villers
  3. Sarfaraz Khan

The above list is the finalised retained players made by each team. The probable RTM is not official and it is our view.

For full Player details of each team: Chennai Super Kings | Mumbai Indians | Sunrisers Hyderabad | Rajasthan Royals | Kolkata Knight Riders | Royal Challengers Bangalore | Kings XI Punjab | Delhi Daredevils

A Mechanical Engineer by education but a content writer by passion. He has been in the field of Content Writing and Marketing for six years. He loves to write in a wide range of genres. Contact me at [email protected]

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *