Virat Kohli first player to bag top three ICC awards in single year


Indian Captain Virat Kohli became the first cricketer to bag all three ICC awards together after accumulating 1322 runs from 13 Tests, 1202 from 14 ODIs and 211 from T20Is.

He is the one who won all the three awards Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer of the Year, the ICC Men’s Test Player of the Year and the ICC ODI Player of the Year – for his performances in 2018.

Related: Virat Kohli Becomes Fastest Batsman to Score 10,000 ODI Runs

Virat Kohli Bagged top three ICC awards

In addition, the India captain was also named the captain of the ICC Test Team and the ODI Team of the year 2018. Virat Kohli said,

“It feels amazing. It’s a reward for all the hard work that you do throughout the calendar year. I feel really grateful and very, very happy with the team doing well at the same time myself performing. Having recognition at the global level from the ICC is something you feel proud of as a cricketer because you understand that there are many players playing the game,”

ICC Cricketers of the Year

  • 2004 – R Dravid
  • 2005 – J Kallis/ A Flintoff
  • 2006 & 2007 – R Ponting
  • 2008 – S Chanderpaul
  • 2009 – M Johnson
  • 2010 – S Tendulkar
  • 2011 – J Trott
  • 2012 – K Sangakkara
  • 2013 – M Clarke
  • 2014 – M Johnson
  • 2015 – S Smith
  • 2016 – R Ashwin
  • 2017 & 2018 – VIRAT KOHLI

Test Team: Tom Latham (New Zealand), Dimuth Karunaratne (Sri Lanka), Kane Williamson (New Zealand), Virat Kohli (India) (captain), Henry Nicholls (New Zealand), Rishabh Pant (India) (wk), Jason Holder (Windies), Kagiso Rabada (South Africa), Nathan Lyon (Australia), Jasprit Bumrah (India), Mohammad Abbas (Pakistan).

ODI Team: Rohit Sharma (India), Jonny Bairstow (England), Virat Kohli (India) (captain), Joe Root (England), Ross Taylor (New Zealand), Jos Buttler (England) (wk), Ben Stokes (England), Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh), Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Kuldeep Yadav (India), Jasprit Bumrah (India).

Fore More Sports News, Click here


A Mechanical Engineer by education but a content writer by passion. He has been in the field of Content Writing and Marketing for four years. He loves to write in a wide range of genres. Contact me at

View Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*

Published by

Recent Posts

Dhanush Wiki, Biography, Age, Movies List, Family, Images, Videos

Dhanush is an actor who works in Kollywood, Bollywood, Hollywood, and Tollywood. He made his…

4 hours ago

Sheethal Clarin (Cook With Comali 3) Wiki, Biography, Age, Videos, Images

Sheethal Clarin is a social media influencer and content creator known for her comedy videos…

6 hours ago

Watch The Great Indian Murder Web Series (2022) Full Episodes Online On Hotstar

The Great Indian Murder Series Online(2022): Pratik Gandhi's latest crime thriller series The Great Indian…

6 hours ago

Bachchan Pandey Hindi Movie (2022) | Cast | Trailer | Songs | Release Date

Bachchan Pandey is an upcoming Hindi movie directed by Farhad Samji and produced by Sajid…

7 hours ago

Swathi Muthyam Telugu Movie (2022): Cast | Teaser | Songs | Trailer | Release Date

Swathimuthyam is an upcoming Telugu language romantic comedy entertainer movie helmed by Lakshman K Krishna.…

9 hours ago

Aishwarya Dhanush Wiki, Biography, Age, Movies, Images

Aishwarya Dhanush is one of the excellent Indian film directors as well as she is an amazing…

10 hours ago