Indian Premier League (IPL) Season Results | IPL Winners List


The Indian Premier League mostly known as IPL is the premier domestic T20 cricket competition in India and it takes place every year in April-may. This Premier Domestic T20 was organized by the IPL Governing Council, under the aegis of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). Check out below for the Indian Premier League Season Reason | IPL Winners List

It is the most watched Twenty20 tournament and the second-best paying[a] sporting league globally. In 2008, IPL was established and currently consists of eight teams in eight cities across India. The inaugural IPL season was won by Rajasthan Royals. As of May 2017, there have been ten seasons of the IPL tournament, with the latest IPL season conducted from April to May 2017, which was won by Mumbai Indians. The Auction for the IPL 2018 is scheduled to be held in Bengaluru on January 27 and 28.

Read also Cricket World Cup Winners List | Winner Teams, Captains List, Years

Indian Premier League (IPL) Season Results | IPL Winners List

Indian Premier League (IPL) Season Results | IPL Winners List

2008Rajasthan RoyalsWon by 3 wicketsChennai Super Kings8Shane Watson
2009Deccan ChargersWon by 6 runsRoyal Challengers Bangalore8Adam Gilchrist
2010Chennai Super KingsWon by 22 runsMumbai Indians8Sachin Tendulkar
2011Chennai Super KingsWon by 58 runsRoyal Challengers Bangalore10Chris Gayle
2012Kolkata Knight RidersWon by 5 wicketsChennai Super Kings9Sunil Narine
2013Mumbai IndiansWon by 23 runsChennai Super Kings9Shane Watson
2014Kolkata Knight RidersWon by 3 wicketsKings XI Punjab8Glenn Maxwell
2015Mumbai IndiansWon by 41 runsChennai Super Kings8Andre Russell
2016Sunrisers HyderabadWon by 8 runsRoyal Challengers Bangalore8Virat Kohli
2017Mumbai IndiansWon by 1 runRising Pune Supergiant8Ben Stokes

Click here for Latest Sports Updates


A Mechanical Engineer by education but a content writer by passion. He has been in the field of Content Writing and Marketing for four years. He loves to write in a wide range of genres. Contact me at

View Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*

Published by

Recent Posts

Annaatthe Trailer (2021): Watch Rajinikanth Annaatthe Movie Official Trailer Video

The most awaited Annaatthe teaser was released on 14th October 2021 (Thursday) on the occasion…

5 hours ago

Jail Tamil Movie (2021) | Cast | Songs | Teaser | Trailer | Review

Jail Tamil Movie: Jail is an upcoming Tamil romantic action drama written and directed by…

5 hours ago

Annaatthe Tamil Movie (2021): Cast, Teaser, Trailer, Songs, Release Date

Annaatthe (Thalaivar 168) is a Tamil movie starring Superstar Rajinikanth in the lead role. Director…

6 hours ago

Enna Solla Pogirai Movie (2022): Cast | Teaser | Songs | Trailer | Release Date

Enna Solla Pogirai is an upcoming Tamil romantic drama written and directed by debutant Hariharan.…

8 hours ago

Tadap Movie (2021): Ahan Shetty Tara | Cast | Teaser | Trailer | Songs

Tadap is an upcoming Hindi movie written and directed by Milan Luthria. The film is…

11 hours ago

Vinusha Devi (Bharathi Kannamma) Wiki, Biography, Age, Serials, Images

Vinusha Devi is an actress, model, and social media influencer. She made her acting debut…

11 hours ago