Connect with us


Cricket World Cup Winners List | Winner Teams, Captains List, Years



Cricket World Cup Winners List

The ICC Cricket World Cup is the flagship event of the international cricket calendar which held at four-year intervals, with matches contested in a 50-over format. In the eleven ICC Cricket World Cups held so far, five different teams have won the tournament. Check out below for Cricket World Cup Winners List and International Cricket Council

In 1975, The first tournament was contested in England as a series of one-day matches of 60 overs per side. The most recent event was held in 2015 which was won by Australia. In 2007, Australia became the first team to win three consecutive World Cup tournaments. Australia is the most victorious World Cup team has won the championship five times and were runner-up another two times.

Read also ICC World Cup 2019: Schedule, Time Table, Teams, Venue, Points Table & Results

West Indies gained the first two tournaments, and India has also won two consecutive World Cup tournaments. Pakistan and Sri Lanka have won one tournament each.

Cricket World Cup Winners List

1975West Indies291–8Australia274West Indies won by 17 runs
1979West Indies286–9England194West Indies won by 92 runs
1983India183West Indies140India won by 43 runs
1987Australia253–5England246–8Australia won by 7 runs
1992Pakistan249–6England227Pakistan won by 22 runs
1996Sri Lanka245–3Australia241Sri Lanka won by 7 wickets
1999Australia133–2Pakistan132Australia won by 8 wickets
2003Australia359–2India234Australia won by 125 runs
2007Australia281–4Sri Lanka215–8Australia won by 53 runs
2011India277–4Sri Lanka274–6India won by 6 wickets
2015Australia186–3New Zealand183Australia won by 7 wickets
Cricket World Cup Winners Captains List

Cricket World Cup Winners Captains List

Cricket World Cup Winners Captains List

2015AustraliaMichael Clarke1
2011IndiaMS Dhoni2
2007AustraliaRicky Ponting3
2003AustraliaRicky Ponting3
1999AustraliaSteve Waugh1
1996SrilankaArjuna Ranatunga3
1992PakistanImran Khan2
1987AustraliaAllan Border2
1983IndiaKapil Dev2
1979West IndiesClive Lloyd3
1975West IndiesClive Lloyd3

Click here for More Cricket Updates

A Mechanical Engineer by education but a content writer by passion. He has been in the field of Content Writing and Marketing for six years. He loves to write in a wide range of genres. Contact me at [email protected]

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Floracing Free Trial Floracing Free Trial
How To14 mins ago

Is It Possible to Get a Free Trial on Floracing?

Are you a hardcore fan of watching racing sports and looking for the right platform? You should opt for Floracing....

How to Delete Free Fire account How to Delete Free Fire account
How To30 mins ago

How to Delete Your Free Fire Account Permanently

Free Fire is a third-person perspective Battle Royale shooter game developed by Garena. Even though Free Fire is a popular...

Bigg Boss Telugu Season 7 Bigg Boss Telugu Season 7
Bigg Boss3 hours ago

Bigg Boss Telugu Season 7: Online Vote, Contestants, Promo, Winner

Bigg Boss Telugu season 7 has started and is airing on the Star Maa channel. All the new episodes are...

Sridevi Menon Sridevi Menon
Biography3 hours ago

Sridevi Menon Wiki, Biography, Age, Family, Images

Sridevi is a social media influencer, model, and vlogger who is best known for her username Mad Vibe Devu. She...

Amanda McCants Amanda McCants
Actress4 hours ago

Amanda McCants Wiki, Biography, Age, Movies, Family, Images

Amanda McCants is a popular YouTuber, actress, and writer. She mostly works in the Hollywood movies and web series. She...

Vela Ramamoorthy Vela Ramamoorthy
Actor5 hours ago

Vela Ramamoorthy Wiki, Biography, Age, Movies, Family, Images

Vela Ramamoorthy is a popular actor and writer in the Tamil film industry. He is well known for his performance...

BestHDMovies BestHDMovies
Torrent Website5 hours ago

BestHDMovies (2023) – Latest Bollywood and Hollywood Movies Online

BestHDMovies is a website consisting of the latest Hindi, English, and Hindi Dubbed Movies. It leaks the pirated copies of...

PSArips PSArips
Torrent Website6 hours ago

PSArips (2023) – Latest Hollywood Movies and TV Shows Online

PSArips is a torrent website responsible for leaking the latest Hollywood movies and TV shows in high quality. It also...