Connect with us


ICC Women’s World Cup 2017: Records | Squads | Fixtures



Womens World Cup 2017

ICC Women’s World Cup 2017,  the tournament scheduled on June 24 as a starting date, and July 23 will be the finals of 2017. This is the eleventh edition of the ICC Women World Cup to be held in England this month.

In 1973, the women’s World Cup started. Only after that, the men’s world cup championship started. Already, England has entertained two tournaments, in 1973 and 1993. Lords, Bristol, Derby, Leicester, and Taunton, are the current venues. For the first time, the Umpire Decision Review System (UDRS) is used in a women’s tournament.

Read also ICC Championship Trophy 2017 Live: Scorecard | Results | News

The ICC has ruled that the top eight ranked teams will compete in the tournament. Automatically, the top four in the ODI rankings will be qualified, while the other four teams have been selected by a qualification tournament that held in Sri Lanka.

ICC Women’s World Cup 2017

ICC Women’s World Cup 2017

The participating teams are England (hosting team), Australia, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and West Indies.

The format of the tournament is like round robin that all the teams will face each other and the top four teams will meet the semifinals.

Records of the Tournament

Tournament’s Current Champions: Australia

Most successful team in Tournament: Australia titled six times

Most Wickets in Tournament: Australia’s Lyn Fullston (39 wickets from 20 matches)

Most runs in Tournament: New Zealand’s Debbie Hockley (1501 runs from 45 matches)

Highest individual score in Tournament: BJ Clark (Australia) 229 not out against Denmark Women in 1997

Australia is the Tournament's Current Champions

Australia is the Tournament’s Current Champions

Best bowling in Tournament: 6 for ten by J. Lord (New Zealand) in 1982

Most dismissals in Tournament: England’s J. Smit (40 dismissals from 29 matches)

Tournament’s Highest average in Batting: Australia’s K.L. Rolton with 74.92 in 28 matches.

Best average in Bowling: Australia’s LA Fullston (11.94 in 20 matches).

Best economic rate in Bowling: Australia’s Tredrea 1.97 in 28 matches

Fixtures for the Tournament

June 24England vs India
June 24New Zealand vs Sri Lanka
June 25Pakistan vs South Africa
June 26Australia vs West Indies
June 27 England vs Pakistan
June 28South Africa vs New Zealand
June 29Sri Lanka vs Australia
June 29West Indies vs India
July 2Australia vs New Zealand
July 2India vs Pakistan
July 2South Africa vs West Indies
July 2England vs Sri Lanka
July 5England vs South Africa
July 5Sri Lanka vs India
July 5Pakistan vs Australia
July 6New Zealand vs West Indies
July 8South Africa vs India
July 8New Zealand vs Pakistan
July 9England vs Australia
July 9West Indies vs Sri Lanka
July 11West Indies vs Pakistan
July 12Australia vs India
July 12England vs New Zealand
July 12Sri Lanka vs South Africa
July 15England vs West Indies
July 15India vs New Zealand
July 15Pakistan vs Sri Lanka
July 15South Africa versus Australia
July 18First semifinals
July 20Second semifinals
July 23Finals

Read also Australia’s 2007 World Cup Hero, Shaun Tait Retires From All Forms Of Cricket

Most exciting contests are:

Australia vs England

India vs Pakistan

Australia vs New Zealand

Thus, Indian Team is in heavy practice to lead everyone, beat the Australia’s Record and acquire the Trophy.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You cannot copy content of this page