Connect with us

Latest News

Tamil Nadu Minister List (2021): Cabinet Ministers and Council of Ministers



Chief Minister Stalin

DMK leader MK Stalin became Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu. On May 7, 2021, Stalin was sworn as CM, the Governor of Tamil Nadu Banwarilal Purohit administered the oath of office and secrecy to the Council of Ministers, further allocated respective portfolios. Due to Covid-19, the swearing-in ceremony held as a low-key event.

Full list of Ministers

Here’s the complete list of council of ministers and cabinets,

Mr.M.K.Stalin BA.,Chief Minister.
Public, Indian Administrative Service, Indian
Police Service, Indian Forest Service, General
Administration, District Revenue Officers,
Police and Home, Prevention of Corruption
Act, Deputy Collectors, Programme Works
Mr. Durimurgan M.A., B.L.Minister of Water Resources.
Irrigation Projects including small Irrigation, Legislative Assembly, Governor and Ministry, Elections and Passports, Minerals and Mines.
Mr.Ma.Subramanian BA., LLBMinister for Medical and Family Welfare.
Health, Medical Education and Family Welfare
Mr.S. ReghupathyMinister for Law.
Law, Courts, Prisons and Prevention of Corruption
MR. I.Periyasamy B.A.., BGLMinister for Co-operation.
Co-operation, Statistics and Ex-Servicemen Welfare
Mr.K.N.NehruMinister for Municipal Administration
Mr.K.Ponmudi M.A., PhD.,Higher Education including Technical
Education, Electronics, Science and
Technology. Elections and Passports
Mr. Thangam Thenarasu B.EMinister for Industries
Industries, Tamil Official Language and Tamil Culture, Archeology.
Mr.M.R.K.Panneerselvam B.Sc.,BL.,Minister for Agriculture and Farmer’s Welfare.
Agricultural Engineering, Agro
Service Co-operatives, Horticulture, Sugarcane
Cess, Sugarcane Development and Waste Land
Development, Irrigation including Minor
Irrigation, Molasses
Mr. E.V.VeluMinister for Public Works
Public Works (Buildings, Highways and Minor Ports)
Mr.M.P.Saminathan B.A.Minister for Information & Publicity.
Information & Publicity, Film Technology and Cinematograph Act, Newsprint Control, Stationery and Printing, Government Press
Mr. K.R. PeriakaruppanMinister for Rural Development.
Rural Development, Panchayats and Panchayat Unions, Poverty Alleviation Programmes, Rural Indebtedness
Mr. S.Muthusamy M.A.Minister for Housing and Urban Development.
Housing, Rural Housing, Town Planning projects and Housing Development, Accommodation Control, Town Planning, Urban Development and Chennai Metropolitan Development Authority.
Mr.K.K.S.S.R. RamachandranMinister for Revenue and Disaster Management.
Revenue, District Revenue Establishment, Deputy Collectors, Disaster Management
Mr.T.M. AnbarasanMinister for Rural Industries.
Rural Industries including cottage industries, small Industries, Slum Clearance Board
T. Mano ThangarajMinister for Information Technology
Information Technology
Mrs. Anitha R. RadhakrishnanMinister for Fisheries – Fishermen Welfare and Animal Husbandry.
Fisheries and Fisheries Development Corporation and Animal Husbandry
Mr. Anbil Mahesh Poyyamozhi M.C.A.,Minister for School Education
Mr.S.R. RajakannappanMinister for Transport.
Transport, Nationalised Transport and Motor Vehicles Act
Mr.V.Senthil Balaji B.Com.,Minister for Electricity, Prohibition & Excise.
Electricity, Non-Conventional Energy Development, Prohibition and Excise, Molasses
Mr.R. GandhiMinister for Handlooms and Textiles.
Handlooms and Textiles, Khadi and Village Industries Board, Boodhan and Gramadhan
Mrs.Geetha JeevanMinister for Social Welfare & Women Empowerment.
Women and Children Welfare including Social Welfare, Orphanages and Correctional Administration, Integrated Child Development Scheme and Beggar Homes and Social Reforms & Nutritious Meal Programme
Mr.P. MoorthyMinister for Commercial Taxes and Registration.
Commercial Taxes, Registration and Stamp Act, Weights and Measures, Debt Relief including legislation on Money lending, Chits and Registration of Companies

Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and
Denotified Communities, Overseas Indians,
Refugees and Evacuees and Minorities Welfare
Mr.P.K. SekarbabuMinister for Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments.
Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments
Mr.Palanivel ThiagarajanMinister for Finance and Human Resources Management.
Finance, Planning, Personnel and Administrative Reforms, Pensions and Pension allowances
Mr.Gingee K.S. MasthanMinister for Minorities Welfare and Non-Resident Tamils Welfare.
Minorities Welfare, Non-Resident Tamils Welfare, Refugees & Evacuees and Wakf Board
Mr.S.M. NasarMinister for Milk & Dairy Development.
Milk and Diary Development
Mr.Siva. V. MeyyanathanMinister for Environment – Climate Change and Youth Welfare and Sports Development.
Environment and Pollution Control, Youth Welfare and Sports Development
Mr.C.V. GanesanMinister for Labour Welfare and Skill Development.
Labour Welfare, Population, Employment and Training, Census, Urban and Rural Employment
Mr.M. MathiventhanMinister for Tourism.
Tourism and Tourism Development Corporation
Mr.N. Kayalvizhi SelvarajMinister for Adi Dravidar Welfare.
Adi Dravidar Welfare, Hill Tribes and Bonded Labour Welfare

Stay tuned with for more political updates.

Suganth is a passionate entertainment writer. He enjoys reporting on everything filmi and lifestyle topics. ‘Roger vs Rafa’ makes for his ideal Sunday, with a side of Masala Dosa. When he's not doing any of that, he travels and makes pit stops for the true blue beach bum.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Ettathi Boomex Web Series Ettathi Boomex Web Series
Entertainment11 hours ago

Ettathi Boomex Web Series (2024): Cast, Episodes, Release Date

Ettathi is a Malayalam web series streaming online on Boomex. Directed by Manu, the series was released on 1 October...

Lodam Bhabhi Season 2 Part 3 Rabbit Movies Web Series Lodam Bhabhi Season 2 Part 3 Rabbit Movies Web Series
Entertainment11 hours ago

Lodam Bhabhi Season 2 Part 3 Web Series (2024): Actress Name, Release Date

The third part of the Lodam Bhabhi Season 2 web series is directed by Satyam Srivastava and Parvez Alam. The...

My Dear Donga Movie My Dear Donga Movie
Aha12 hours ago

My Dear Donga On Aha: Watch Abhinav Gomatam’s Movie Online

My Dear Donga is an upcoming comedy-drama directed by BS Sarwagna Kumar. Maheshwar Reddy Gojala produced this film under Cam...

Gaami Movie Gaami Movie
Entertainment13 hours ago

Gaami Movie (2024): Cast, Trailer, OTT, Songs, Release Date

Gaami is a Telugu adventure thriller film directed by Vidyadhar Kagita. Karthik Sabareesh produced this flick under the Karthik Kult...

UI Movie UI Movie
Entertainment13 hours ago

UI Movie (2024): Upendra, Cast, Trailer, OTT, Songs, Release Date

UI is an upcoming pan-India movie directed and acted by Real Star Upendra. Manoharan and KP Sreekanth produced this film...

Kaaduvetty Movie Kaaduvetty Movie
Entertainment14 hours ago

Kaaduvetty Movie (2024): Cast, Trailer, OTT, Songs, Release Date

Kaaduvetty is an upcoming action thriller drama directed by Solai Arumugam. R K Suresh played the lead role with Subramanyasiva,...

Ae Watan Mere Watan Movie Ae Watan Mere Watan Movie
Amazon Prime Video15 hours ago

Ae Watan Mere Watan (2024): Watch Full Movie On Amazon Prime Video

Ae Watan Mere Watan is the upcoming Hindi movie starring Sara Ali Khan in the lead role. Based on a...

Kavitha Kavitha
Biography17 hours ago

Kavitha (Nicholai Sachdev Wife) Wiki, Biography, Age, Family, Images

Kavitha is a supermodel who is best known as the first wife of gallerist Nicholai Sachdev. In 2010, she won...