Connect with us

Latest News

India vs West Indies: No Chris Gayle, Dwayne Bravo in Windies Squad for ODI, T20I Series



On Monday, West Indies have announced a rather inexperienced squad for the limited over series against India. The ODI team will be lead by Jason Holder, while Carlos Brathwaite will lead the T20 team. The 15-member squad sees multiple new faces along with the return of Darren Bravo and Kieron Pollard. However, the big names like Dwayne Bravo, Sunil Narine, Chris Gayle, and Andre Russell haven’t been named in the squad. But, Andre Russell has been named in the T20 squad. The five-match ODI series will begin on October 21 and it will be followed by three T20Is, which begins on November 4. Here is the complete squad of Windies announced for limited over series against India.

India vs West Indies 2018 Series

India vs West Indies 2018 Series

West Indies ODI Squad for India Series:

Jason Holder (C), Fabian Allen, Sunil Ambris, Devendra Bishoo, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Evin Lewis, Ashley Nurse, Keemo Paul, Rovman Powell, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Oshane Thomas

Click here for Complete Schedule, Venue and Timing Details of India vs West Indies 2018 Series

West Indies T20 Squad for T20I Series:

Carlos Brathwaite (C), Fabian Allen, Darren Bravo, Shimron Hetmyer, Evin Lewis, Obed McCoy, Ashley Nurse, Keemo Paul, Khary Pierre, Kieron Pollard, Rovman Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Andre Russell, Sherfane Rutherford, Oshane Thomas

Thank you for visiting

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts


NewsBugz Supports Young Director’s Dream and He needs your support