Asia Cup 2018: Full Schedule, Points Table, Venues, Teams, Timings & Match Results


Asia Cup 2018 Winner: India beat Bangladesh by three wickets in what turned out to be a riveting final in Dubai and won a seventh and second consecutive Asia Cup trophy.

The schedule for Asia Cup 2018 has been released with Bangladesh and Sri Lanka facing each other in the opening game on September 15 in Dubai. India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan are all confirmed participants, with the remaining spot still up for grabs amongst UAE, Oman, Singapore, Malaysia, Nepal, and Hong Kong. The sixth participant will be selected through the Asia Cup qualifiers which will be held in India in September.

Asia Cup 2018

Group A consists of India, Pakistan and Hong Kong, while Group B comprises Afghanistan, Bangladesh, and Srilanka. Top two participants from each group will qualify for the super 4 stages and the top two teams from super 4 stage will play the final on 28th September in Dubai.

Check out India vs West Indies 2018 Series: Complete Schedule, Date, Time & Venue Details

Asia Cup 2018 Groups

Group A

  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Hong Kong – Winner of Asia Cup Qualifier

Group B

  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Srilanka

Asia Cup 2018 Points Table

The points table will be updated after every match.

2018 Asia Cup Group A Points Table

Team Matches Won Lost Tied NR Points NRR
Afghanistan 2 2 0 0 0 4 +2.270
Bangladesh 2 1 1 0 0 2 +0.010
Sri Lanka 2 0 2 0 0 0 -2.280

2018 Asia Cup Group B Points Table

Team Matches Won Lost Tied NR Points NRR
India 2 1 0 0 0 4 +1.474
Pakistan 2 1 1 0 0 2 +0.284
Hong Kong 2 0 2 0 0 0 -1.748

2018 Asia Cup Super 4 Stage Points Table

Team Matches Won Lost Tied NR Points NRR
India (Q) 3 2 0 1 0 5 +0.863
Bangladesh (Q) 3 2 1 0 0 4 -0.156
Pakistan 3 1 2 0 0 2 -0.599
Afghanistan 3 0 2 1 0 1 -0.044

2018 Asia Cup Full Schedule and Match Results

(The timings mentioned here are subjected to Indian Standard Time)

Group Stage

Date and Time Match Venue Result
September 15, 5:00 PM Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Dubai Bangladesh Beat Sri Lanka by 137 Runs
September 16, 5:00 PM Pakistan vs Hong Kong Dubai Pakistan Beat Hong Kong by 8 Wickets
September 17, 5:00 PM Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan Abu Dhabi Afghanistan Beat Sri Lanka by 91 Runs
September 18, 5:00 PM India vs Hong Kong Dubai India Beat Hong Kong by 26 Runs
September 19, 5:00 PM India vs Pakistan Dubai India Beat Pakistan by 8 Wickets
September 20, 5:00 PM Bangladesh vs Afghanistan Abu Dhabi Afghanistan Beat Bangladesh by 136 Runs

Super Four Stage

Date Match Venue & Time Result
September 21 India vs Bangladesh

Pakistan vs Afghanistan

Dubai, 5:00 PM

Abu Dhabi, 5:00 PM

India Beat Bangladesh by 7 Wickets

Pakistan Beat Afghanistan by 3 Wickets

September 23 India vs Pakistan

Afghanistan vs Bangladesh

Dubai, 5:00 PM

Abu Dhabi, 5:00 PM

India Beat Pakistan by 9 Wickets

Bangladesh Beat Afghanistan by 3 Runs

September 25, 5:00 PM India vs Afghanistan Dubai, 5:00 PM Match Tied
September 26, 5:00 PM Pakistan vs Bangladesh Abu Dhabi, 5:00 PM Bangladesh Beat Pakistan by 37 Runs


Date and Time Match Venue Result
September 28, 5:00 PM India vs Bangladesh Dubai India beat Bangladesh by 3 Wickets

Asia Cup 2018 Squads:

Pakistan Squad for 2018 Asia Cup: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Shan Masood, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Haris Sohail, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Amir, Junaid Khan, Usman Khan Shinwari and Shaheen Shah Afridi

India Squad for 2018 Asia Cup: Rohit Sharma (C), Shikhar Dhawan (VC), KL Rahul, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Khaleel Ahmed.

Hong Kong Squad for 2018 Asia Cup: Anshuman Rath(c), Aizaz Khan, Babar Hayat, Cameron McAulsan, Christopher Carter, Ehsan Khan, Ehsan Nawaz, Arshad Mohammad, Kinchit Shah, Nadeem Ahmed, Raag Kapur, Scott McKechnie, Tanveer Ahmed, Tanwir Afzal, Waqas Khan, Aftab Hussain

Bangladesh Squad for 2018 Asia Cup: Masrafe Bin Mortaza (c), Shakib Al Hasan (VC), Tamim Iqbal Khan, Mohammad Mithun, Litton Kumar Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Ariful Haque, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nazmul Islam Apu, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Haider Rony.

Sri Lanka Squad for 2018 Asia Cup: Angelo Mathews(c), Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Upul Tharanga, Dinesh Chandimal, Danushka Gunathilaka, Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Akila Dananjaya, Dilruwan Perera, Amila Aponso, Kasun Rajitha, Suranga Lakmal, Dushmantha Chameera, Lasith Malinga.

Afghanistan Squad for 2018 Asia Cup: Asghar Afghan (c), Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Ihsanullah Janat, Javed Ahmadi, Rahmat Shah, Hashmat Shahidi, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Rashid Khan, Najibullah Zadran, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman, Aftab Alam, Samiullah Shinwari, Munir Ahmad Kakar (wk), Sayed Ahmad Sherzad, Sharafudin Ashraf, Wafadar.

Asia Cup Winners List

Here is the list of previous winners of Asia Cup

Year Winner Runner-up Host
1984 India Sri Lanka UAE
1986 Sri Lanka Pakistan Sri Lanka
1988 India Sri Lanka Bangladesh
1990-91 India Sri Lanka India
1995 India Sri Lanka UAE
1997 Sri Lanka India Sri Lanka
2000 Pakistan Sri Lanka Bangladesh
2004 Sri Lanka India Sri Lanka
2008 Sri Lanka India Pakistan
2010 India Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
2012 Pakistan Bangladesh Bangladesh
2014 Sri Lanka Pakistan Bangladesh
2016 India Bangladesh Bangladesh
2018 India Bangladesh UAE

Thank you for visiting


Professional Content Writer interested in providing social and entertainment-based content to the users. Contact me at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*

Recent Posts

Lekshmi Dheepthi (Director) Wiki, Biography, Age, Web Series, Family, Images

Lekshmi Dheepthi is an Indian director and producer. She directed a few web series for…

44 mins ago

Vangmayi Parakala (Nirmala Sitharaman Daughter) Wiki, Biography, Age, Family, Images

Vangmayi Parakala is the daughter of present Indian Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman. She is a…

1 hour ago

Hope Web Series Episodes Online on Yessma App: Cast | Trailer | Release Date

Hope is the new romantic Malayalam language web series directed by Lakshmi Deeptha and it…

1 hour ago

Pelisplus (2023) – Latest Spanish Movie Online

Pelisplus is a Spanish-based pirated website that leaks new movies and tv shows on its…

2 hours ago

XMovies8 (2023) – Latest Movies News and Updates

XMovies8 is an illegal movie-downloading website that has a vast collection of the latest releases…

2 hours ago

Watch Lost (2023) Hindi Movie Online on ZEE5: Trailer | Release Date

Lost is an investigative thriller drama based on true events. It is directed by filmmaker…

2 hours ago