Connect with us


65th National Film Awards 2018 | Complete Winners List



65th National Film Awards 2018 Winners

National Film Awards 2018 Winners: The 65th National Awards ceremony will be held in New Delhi’s Vigyan Bhawan in the presence of president Ram Nath Kovind, Information & Broadcasting Minister Smriti Irani, Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, Minister of State, Information & Broadcasting and Narendra Kumar Sinha, Secretary, Information & Broadcasting.

Late actor Sridevi, who acted in more than 300 films in Telugu, Tamil, and Hindi film industry, will also be honored with the Best Actress National Film Award for her last film Mom. Bengali actor Ridhi Sen will receive Best Actor award for his film Nagar Kirtan. Late actor Vinod Khanna will be posthumously conferred with Dadasaheb Phalke Award.

65th National Film Awards 2018 Winners

65th National Film Awards 2018 Winners

Read also List of Padma awards 2018 | Padma Vibhushan for Ilaiyaraaja, Padma Bhushan for Dhoni

But, a new controversy has struck the coveted 65th National Film Awards ceremony this evening. More than 68 winners of the National Film Awards plan to skip the ceremony this evening after learning that only 11 awards will be presented by President Ram Nath Kovind. Information & Broadcasting Minister Smriti Irani will present the rest of the awards.

65th National Film Awards 2018 Winners

65th national film awards winners list

Complete list of 65th National Film Awards 2018 Winners

  • Dada Saheb Phalke Award – Vinod Khanna
  • Best Director – Jayaraj for Bhayanakam (Malayalam)
  • Best Feature Film – Village Rockstars (Assamese)
  • Best Actor – Ridhhi Sen for Nagar Kirtan (Bengali)
  • Best Actress – Sridevi for Mom (Hindi)
  • Best Supporting Actor – Fahadh Faasil for Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum (Malayalam)
  • Best supporting actress – Divya Dutta for Irada (Hindi)
  • Best Action Direction – Baahubali 2 (Telugu)
  • Best Choreography – Ganesh Acharya for Toilet Ek Prem Katha
  • Best Film for National Integration – Dhappa (Marathi)
  • Best Popular Film – Baahubali 2 (Telugu)
  • Best Debut Film of a Director – Pampally for Sinjar (Jasari)
  • Best film on Social Issues – Aalorukkam (Malayalam)
  • Best Child artist – Bhanita Das for Village Rockstars (Assamese)
  • Best Children’s Film – Mhorkya (Marathi)
  • Best Cinematography – Nikhil S Praveen for Bhayanakam (Malayalam)
  • Best Special Effects – Baahubali 2 (Telugu)
  • Special Jury Award – Nagar Kirtan (Bengali)
  • Best Film Critic – Giridhar Jha
  • Special Mention for Film Criticism – Sunil Mishra of Madhya Pradesh
  • Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation – Irada (Hindi)
  • Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation – Irada (Hindi)

Best Regional films

  • Kaccha Limbu (Marathi)
  • Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum (Malayalam)
  • Newton (Hindi)
  • Mayurakshi (Bengali)
  • Ishu (Assamese)
  • To Let (Tamil)
  • Gazi (Telugu)
  • DHH (Gujarati)
  • Hebbettu Ramakka (Kannada)
  • Sinjar (Jasari)
  • Hello Arsi (Odiya)
  • Walking With The Wind (Ladakhi)
  • Paddayi (Tulu)

Read also Golden Globe Award 2018 | List of 75th Golden Globe Awards Winners

Best Music Awards

  • Best Lyrics – Muthu Ratna for March 22 (Kannada)
  • Best Music Direction (Songs) – A.R. Rahman for Kaatru Veliyidai (Tamil)
  • Best Music Direction (Background score) – A.R. Rahman for Mom (Hindu)
  • Best Location Sound Recordist – Mallika Das, Village Rockstar (Assamese)
  • Best Sound Design – Walking With The Wind (Ladakhi)
  • Best Female Playback Singer – Shasha Tirupati for Vaan Varuvaan from Kaatru Veliyidai (Tamil)
  • Best Male Playback Singer – Yesudas for Poy Maranja Kalam fromViswasapoorva M Mansoor (Malayalam)

Best Production Awards

  • Best Make-Up artist – Ram Razak for Nagar Kirtan (Bengali)
  • Best Production Design – Santosh Rajan for Takeoff (Malayalam)
  • Best Editing – Reema Das for Village Rockstar (Assamese)
  • Best Costume – Gobinda Mandal for Nagar Kirtan (Bengali)

Best Screenplay Awards

  • Best Original Screenplay – Sajeev Pazhoor forThondimuthalum Driksakshiyum (Malayalam)
  • Best Adapted Screenplay – Jairaj for Bhayankam (Malayalam)
  • Best Dialogues – Sambit Mohanty for Hello Arsi (Odiya)

Click here for Latest Updates

A Mechanical Engineer by education but a content writer by passion. He has been in the field of Content Writing and Marketing for four years. He loves to write in a wide range of genres. Contact me at [email protected]

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Would you like to receive notifications on latest updates? No Yes
You cannot copy content of this page